News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

RE: Newbie Here

Started by OC Campers, Feb 22, 2003, 11:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stimpy

I am so glad I found you guys!  We ve had our Popup for about a year and a half, and have always done the solo camp thing, except for once, which isn t bad, but it s nice to have others to make a fool out of yourself in front of.  Last year we camped everywhere from Lake San Antonio to Lake Camanche to Fort Bragg to Riggins Idaho to Bend Oregon.  We haven t gotten to go out now since around Halloween, and are going thru major camping withdrawls!!!  I m so jealous of everyone getting to go to Olema this weekend...I m there in spirit.  And then next month when you all are at Snug Harbour I will be at Little League Opening Day...Hopefully we will be able to make SLO.

You guys are a hoot!  I can t wait to join ya ll on an actual trip!

Penny

OC Campers

StimpyPenny, welcome to the group.  We are fairly new too.  Unfortunatley, we live in southern Calif and don t get to meet up with the gang very often.  We have kids in school and most of the rally s are too far away for short weekends.  

We met a few people at lake Cachuma in January and had so much fun.  I wish we could make it to SLO but we have a family wedding.

It is so different camping with a group.  We have a good time as a family but there is always something going on or someone to talk to with a group.  And Larry and Rita our the camping chef s.  Boy, do they cook up a spread for EVERYONE!!

Jacqui

Surfcal

StimpyHello Stimpy:

I am so glad you made it here to the Nick-Neff-Cough boards, home of shenanigans and general rabble rousing.  Welcome aboard.

Now, you have not seen too many new posts because most of our members are out there at Olema attending rally, if they have not been arrested for having too much fun.